Cooking For Tuesdays

Just a little of what I like to cook.

Got the Book!

on February 2, 2012

Whoo! finally got Baking With Julia. Never crossed my mind that it was Julia Child… I can only hope i can successfully follow in a legend’s footsteps!!

2 responses to “Got the Book!

  1. Cher says:

    I couldn’t seem to leave a comment on your TWD post – sorry to see your hand mixer died. That was rough. I definitely remember several cooking misadventures resulting from “young” distractions (the worst one involved a trip to the emergency room & hand surgery…)
    Look forward to more TWD posts!

    • vrolok1977 says:

      oh no! hand surgery!!! youch! lol, the worst cooking incident involved my husband, believe it or not… i asked him to cut a sweet potatoe in half. he told me to hold one end of it. when i told him someone was going to get hurt, he said “trust me”. he held an end, hit with the knife, sliced the potato and the end of his finger. lol, our son, 7 at the time, went and watched them put in the stitches. saying the entire time “mom told you so!”

Leave a Reply

